HOME || DC || EAH

Introduction

hi guys these are all my favorite ships/characters/comics etc. this is basically my place to monologue about anything I'm interested in dc comics wise. the gallery images are small because you can click on them for links to the tumblr posts I sourced them from. if they're ever my images I will have them just link to the uploaded image. I will eventually figure out a way for people to be able to sort by tag. right now you can't but the types of posts are

Character, Ship, Slash, Femslash, Het, Poly

Helbabs [Helena Bertinelli/Barbara Gordon]

Ship, Femslash

this one's up first because it's a super duper rarepair and I'm currently like 7k deep in a NML au longfic about them. cough. anyway. guys they are THEEEEEEEEEEE antagonistic relationship to begrudging allies to me made infinitely funnier by the fact that they share a little brother (tim) and then end up coparenting a child (charlie) like what even. they could coparent cass too if they tried hard enough (they could not, cass would hate helena) anyway

Gallery

Dickroy [Dick Grayson/Roy Harper]

Ship, Slash

ESSENTIAL comics reading: titans 1999, outsiders 2003. they drive me so insane. roy acts out like a bad dog that wants to be put down & dick doesn't know what to do with it but roy will die at dick's side willingly so dick lets him stay. if they ever hooked up dick wouldn't know how to say that he doesn't sleep with anyone if he doesn't love them down to his core so he thinks that roy is just casually sleeping around like he normally does but roy DOES know dick they've known each other for a decade now so of course he knows it. but they're all so bad at communication so no one says anything. I hate them so fucking bad

Gallery

Donnaroy [Donna Troy/Roy Harper]♫ 18 by ANARBOR ♫

Ship, Het

siri play 18 by anarbor. tragic doomed romance bc donna used roy to test her boundaries as far as he would let her and the truth is is that roy would let her do anything to him so he would've gladly followed her to the end. and he did. christ

Gallery

Piperwallylinda [Hartley Rathaway/Wally West/Linda Park]♫ SICK OF LOSING SOULMATES by DODIE ♫

Ship, Poly

this is hartley's boyfriend wally & wally's wife linda. like genuinely I think hartley and wally are really cute and hartley and linda are so amicable and the kids call him uncle hartley and this could be everythingg. just realized I didn't give a justification for wallylinda and that's because like obviously... they are both mean & bitchy but despite that make each other better. she turned that midwestern conservative into a real man. what's not clicking. he can never die because he will never let himself be separated from her. lightning rods. duh

Gallery

Dick Grayson [Robin I/Nightwing/Batman II]♫ SEVENTEEN GOING UNDER by SAM FENDER ♫

Character

CHARACTER OF ALL TIME... probably my favorite male character in the batfam. definitely doesn't compete with the girls but!! his traumatized swag and inability to prevent himself from turning into his father really does get me.

Essays

Greta Hayes [The Secret]♫ THE HOUSE WITH NO DOORBELL by MCCAFFERTY ♫

Character

I like genuinely can't think about her for too long or I get sick. all time favorite yj98 character. she's so everything. my borderline baby. she hates stephanie brown because they're both so bpd coded they wanted to kill each other. she's so worried about being evil that she goes off the rails about it. insecure attachment say what

Gallery